mirror of
https://github.com/loot/loot.github.io.git
synced 2026-07-27 14:13:30 -07:00
Fixed formatting of membership removal policy, updated to remove reference to subversion.
This commit is contained in:
+10
-7
@@ -16,21 +16,24 @@ If a user submits a plugin that falls into such a catagory and they provide a li
|
||||
|
||||
If a user submits a plugin that falls into such a catagory and they don't provide a link, ask them to PM you a link to the plugin.
|
||||
|
||||
Membership Removal
|
||||
#### Membership Removal
|
||||
|
||||
This covers removing an individual from the BOSS team purely due to inactivity on their part. We haven't yet needed a policy for removing team members otherwise.
|
||||
|
||||
To avoid bloating the BOSS team membership and reducing the potential security risk a large member count represents, individuals can be removed from the BOSS team if they have made no contributions to the masterlists. There are two cases for this:
|
||||
|
||||
If a newly-added member does not make any commits within the first month of their membership being awarded, they can be removed without credit.
|
||||
If a member does not make any commits within the most recent two calendar months (ie. it's not a rolling check, just once a month), they can be removed with credit.
|
||||
* If a newly-added member does not make any commits within the first month of their membership being awarded, they can be removed without credit.
|
||||
* If a member does not make any commits within the most recent two calendar months (ie. it's not a rolling check, just once a month), they can be removed with credit.
|
||||
|
||||
In either case, an email should be sent to the member's given email address containing the following notification:
|
||||
|
||||
You've been removed from the BOSS team membership according to our membership removal policy (see our Guidelines wiki page for details). If you wish to contribute again in future please contact a BOSS admin saying so and you will be reinstated.
|
||||
> You've been removed from the BOSS team membership according to our membership removal policy (see our Guidelines wiki page for details). If you wish to contribute again in future please contact a BOSS admin saying so and you will be reinstated.
|
||||
|
||||
For removal "with credit", this means that they remain credited as a BOSS team member in the BOSS readme, but are marked as inactive.
|
||||
|
||||
Member activity is most easily checked by changing the value of the 'num' variable in the commit log URL until all the commits within the last month (or two) are displayed, then making a list of the authors displayed, who are the active members.
|
||||
Member activity is most easily checked by scrolling back through the commit history and making a list of the authors displayed. Anyone not listed has been inactive.
|
||||
|
||||
Note: Admins are exempt from this policy, for a couple of reasons:
|
||||
|
||||
They might be active, just not in masterlist maintenance.
|
||||
They act as safety-nets for the project, in case the active membership disappears. An otherwise inactive admin can step in and get the ball rolling again.
|
||||
* They might be active, just not in masterlist maintenance.
|
||||
* They act as safety-nets for the project, in case the active membership disappears. An otherwise inactive admin can step in and get the ball rolling again.
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user